I Don’t Live Here Anymore – Come to TRA

I have been a little off course with my blogging here and the reason behind that was a soft tissue injury to my right hand/wrist. While I was resting, I got to thinking about starting my own website. I already have a domain hosted at ‘wordpress.com’ but after days of toying with the idea of starting my self-hosted website, I have taken the leap and done it.

I am happy with BBT was able to achieve (from 1st December 2012 to 1st May 2013):
250+ readers, 6000+ views, 143 Posts and 2 awards in 5 months

I am unsure about the future, as we all are, but I do not want to live in the ‘what-if’ anymore. It took a lot of time in convincing myself into investing towards a self-hosted website (http://toraveabout.com/).
I have exported the data from BBT (this blog) to my new website Things To Rave About. I am still setting up things, learning my way around WordPress.org.

I suppose it will take a week or more for it to be the way I have envisioned it. I’d love if you’d come and say, ‘Hi!’. Everything else will remain the same. I am not ready to say goodbye to BBT so I am leaving it up for now but I’ll be posting on TRA only!

Thank you for supporting my blog since its inception. It is because of you, my readers, that I got the confidence to take this step. Hope to see you there!

Hope you have a great day!

About RituKT

Creator of blogs "Things To Rave About" and "Shopping Escapades. I consider myself a - Blogger, Writer, Shopaholic, Makeup Junkie, Voracious Reader, Quick Learner!
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Don’t Live Here Anymore – Come to TRA

  1. I really want a self hosted site but I have no real tech no-how and I’m scared. Are you html tech savvy?

  2. Ritu KT says:

    No I’m not html tech savvy but you dont need it much these days to set up a self hosted website. there are plug-ins for everything!

  3. Abhishek says:

    Good. TECH SAVVY and Ritu!!!!! But right no need of having to learn HTML for that matter…

Say what?

